Skip to content

Food envy

August 21, 2012
tags: ,

It’s no secret that I am teaching myself to cook and although I’ve not made the most adventurous recipes (as of yet!), I’m feeling more inspired by the TV I’m watching and blogs I’m reading. I loved the Simply Italian series that has just ended on Channel 4, think simple recipes for lobster ravioli in butter and caper sauce, tagliatelle alle vongole and beetroot pasta with crispy pancetta and sweet pear. Is your mouth-watering?

All recipes from the show can be found here

Of course, it’s impossible to cook Italian without the right ingredients, if you can’t find the necessary ingredients in your local supermarket, try the wonderful Luigi’s in the heart of Chelsea.

Consumed by all things food related, I am reading The Secret Supper Club by Dana Bate, and as many foodie blogs as I can. Some of my favourites include The Ginger Gourmand , Crump Eats , Cheese and Biscuits and A lot on her plate.

Do you read any amazing food blogs? Let me know!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 21, 2012 2:31 pm

    ne of my favorites is smittenkitchen.com!

Leave a Reply

