Skip to content

The Shoe Edit

August 28, 2012

After some serious procrastination, I have finally gotten around to packing in time for my move on Saturday. It seemed like the right time to clear out my wardrobe and my efforts have produced a large bag full of clothes ready to go to the charity shop. Shoes are a different matter…even if I have never worn a pair, I cling onto them insisting to myself that they will come in useful one day. I just know that if I throw them out I’ll need them the following week.

What I did discover is that I have a serious lack of work shoes, I often opt for comfortable flats- commuting in London is no fun in heels but with Winter coming I’m ready to shake up my wardrobe in favour of heels. After trawling the internet on a rainy bank holiday Saturday, I have finally decided on the perfect shoe edit.

ASOS Scala black court shoes £22.00

Reiss Bailly petrol D-ring booties £195.00

Dune Bernie leopard printed court shoes £85.00

Alexander Wang Luisa leather peep toe shoe boots £204.00 from the Outnet

Aldo Roberge suede pointed court shoes £75.00

ASH Jalouse ankle boot £145.00

Do you favour heels or flats?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

