Skip to content

Online exclusive

September 17, 2012

Apologies for the lack of new posts over the weekend, we’re not due to get internet until later this week so for the first time in what must be months, I truly relaxed this weekend (after painting my bedroom). I had no reason to turn my computer on, emails went unanswered, I slept in, wandered aimlessly in the sunshine and caught up on The Wire. The only thing I did miss this weekend was being able to browse all of my favourite online stores. I am addicted to receiving packages in the mail, it doesn’t matter if it’s hair care, shoes or stationary, there is nothing more satisfying than getting home to pretty bow tied package.

Recently, I’ve discovered so many new online outlets, once my first stop shop, ASOS has been relegated in favour of some of my new discoveries.

There are of course, the fashpack favourites Mywardrobe.com and Net-a-Porterboth of which can be relied on to provide luxury womenswear but unless it’s payday, they’re not somewhere I can  shop everyday (I wish).

Instead, I head to The Outnet, the discount designer store online. I especially love their feature Dress Me for instant outfit solutions when you need inspiration on what to wear for date night, cocktail hour and work, this should be the first place you visit.

Farfetch.com is an online marketplace for independent fashion boutiques globally. They handpick only the most influential and forward thinking independent businesses for their boutique partners.

If you haven’t already discovered Vestiaire Collective, I suggest you check them out, they’re the first community wardrobe dedicated exclusively to fashion.  Sign up now to France’s ‘best-kept-secret’.

There are so many great online stores but here are just a few more of my current favourite: Serie NOIRE, Wasteland, ASOS, Nelly, Storets and Sheinside.

On a final note, if you’re looking for a specific piece of clothing then first search Lynku.com, the UK’s number one fashion shopping search engine, enabling you to search hundreds of the most popular designers and high street retailers for your perfect fit.

What’s your favourite online store? I’d love to hear about more…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

