Skip to content

Banana loaf

November 20, 2012

After making an unsuccessful batch of butterfly cakes over the weekend (note to self, do not leave cakes in the oven for an hour), I decided to make a quick and simple Banana Loaf, following this recipe. In college I went through a phase of baking banana bread with worrying frequency. I convinced myself that since it was basically made of fruit and therefore one of my five a day, it was OK to eat slab after slab. With slightly more self restraint this time around, I set to baking one of my favourite breads (cakes?) and it’s safe to say it’s likely to become a Saturday morning tradition. I like to jazz mine up for breakfast by topping it with peanut butter, fresh banana, chopped walnuts and a drizzling of honey.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2012 3:44 pm

    Oh my goodness, what a perfect and scrumptious combination:) Yum! xoxo

  2. November 21, 2012 12:34 pm

    Well, in the winter you sometimes need some kind of “sugar shock” 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Breakfast Pizza « cashmerekitchen

Leave a Reply

